Doyon Family History: Introduction

I will be using this blog platform to chronicle my family history. I will begin with short biographies on both my maternal and paternal great-grandparents. I am currently researching for these posts. Like any good historian, my hope is to be as objective and as accurate as possible.

I am also working on a family tree which I will post soon in order to give the reader some sense of who is being written about in relation to me.

In the future, I may post biographies of my wife’s grandparents and great-grandparents. Our posterity may find this information both fascinating and helpful. I know I certainly would have loved reading about my great-great (great) grandparents. Who wouldn’t?

There are many advantages to using a blog, two that I can think of now. The first is that information can be continually updated and edited. Another is that the writer can use hyperlinks to quickly connect the reader to a previous blog or to a supplemental website.

If any immediate or extended family members would like to provide additional information or contributions to this blog please let me know. You can send me a message on Facebook or email me at matthew.doyon@maine.edu.

I’m looking forward to getting started.

1 Comment

Filed under Family History

One response to “Doyon Family History: Introduction

  1. I am looking forward in reading your history biography, Matt. Also, your wife’s History. I love History. As you say, “Who wouldn’t?” I am not sure what I’m doing, or if I am writing this in the correct format. 🙂

Leave a Reply

